Explore Your Program Options

GLOBIS Study Abroad Programs

The Center for the Study of Global Issues (GLOBIS) at The University of Georgia fosters educational and research activities focused on economic, political, and sociocultural change and development occurring at the global level. GLOBIS conducts research and educational activities which examine recent global economic, political, and socio-cultural trends and the human problems associated with these trends to furnish a basis for forecasting the future and forming public policy. Our educational activities include seven study abroad programs to Ireland, Scotland, Italy, South Africa, and England, one exchange program to Munich, Germany offered in partnership with Franklin College’s German Slavic Languages Department, and potential opportunities for both domestic and international internships.

GLOBIS Center Contact Information

K. Chad Clay
Director, Center for the Study of Global Issues (GLOBIS)
Ireland Summer Program Director
kcclay@uga.edu
Jessica Dick
Accountant, Center for the Study of Global Issues (GLOBIS)
jedick@uga.edu
Markus Crepaz
Program Co-Director, Stellenbosch Maymester Program
mcrepaz@uga.edu
William Finlay
Program Co-Director, Stellenbosch Maymester Program
wfinlay@uga.edu
Jerome Legge
Program Director, Verona Spring Semester Program
jlegge@uga.edu
Teena Wilhem
Program Co-Director, Global Studies in South Africa Summer Program
twilhelm@uga.edu
Susan Haire
Program Co-Director, Liverpool Summer Program
cmshaire@uga.edu
Jody Clay-Warner
Program Co-Director, Liverpool Summer Program
jclayw@uga.edu
Inge Dibella
Program Contact, Ludwig Maximillian University Exchange Program
dibella@uga.edu
Adam Paige
Internships
apaige@uga.edu